August 6, 2015
Deejay Phantomz (2517 articles)

Zj Chrome Releases Album : Music Without Rules



ZJ Chrome’s (@zjchrome) first studio album MUSIC WITHOUT RULES (MWR) on his independent label CR203 RECORDS is out Friday July 31, 2015

The album is available on all digital platforms worldwide via 21ST Hapilos Digital Distribution. MUSIC WITHOUT RULES sees Chrome teaming up with Jamaica’s top Reggae and Dancehall acts.

Chrome has taken time to create a solid 14-track album, as MWR has been a work in progress since 2013.  The release of MUSIC WITHOUT RULES makes Chrome the first Jamaican DJ/Producer to release a complete studio album.

The first single from MWR sees Chrome collaborating with one of the leading acts in Jamaican Dancehall Vybz Kartel.  The single titled “STOP FOLLOW ME UP” and its music video have been released simultaneously with the album.

On MUSIC WITHOUT RULES Chrome enlists special guest collaborators to display a broad range of styles and moods while keeping it authentic. Vybz Kartel lends his vocals for three records, there is a collaboration with Tarrus Riley, Bugle, Popcaan and Alaine, a combination by Tifa and Chino, and songs with Busy Signal, Kabaka Pyramid, Alkaline, Dexta Daps, Chris Martin, Popcaan, Demarco, G Whizz and Luec Mar.

Speaking about MUSIC WITHOUT RULES Zj Chrome said, “This is a body of hard work that I am proud of and this album is definitely worth listening”.

CR203 RECORDS has over the years consistently released hits including “ Clarks” – Vybz Kartel, “Cheaters Prayer”- Chris Martin, “Before I Leave”– Jah Cure, “Hope and Pray” – Mavado, “Jook So” Aidonia, the Smokin Riddim, “ Weh Yu Did Deh”- Alkaline, “Karma” – Tarrus Riley and many more.

Stay tuned for the next releases from CR203 Records
“Let’s Rock This” along with a Reggae Riddim.

More Informations

  • ARTISTS : Various Artists (V.A)
  • LABEL : ©2015 CR203 Records
  • PRODUCER : Zj Chrome
  • RELEASE DATE : July 31, 2015
  • # TRACKS : 14
  • DURATION : –
  • FILE SIZE : – Mo
  • BPM : –
  • (*) All Files are tagged and ready for djs.


  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Pinterest
  • Gmail
  • Myspace
  • Tumblr
Zj Chrome/CR203 Records In 2007 Chrome expanded his network within his realm and took a shot at producing and formed CR203 Records, the chemical formula of Chromium Oxide, the material used to make Chrome. His first riddim was alongside Don Corleon one of Jamaica’s leading producers called Chromium which had songs from a few Jamaica’s finest Beenie Man, Voicemail, Vybz Kartel, Movado and a combination between Munga and Don Corleon. He followed up with the Recession Riddim which was fitting of the status quo of that time with songs by Elephant Man , Bugle and Vybz Kartel. In 2009, Chrome released the Trippple Bounce Riddim which completely took over the airwaves and catapulted him to the status of successful producer as the riddim which was produced by himself and Steven McGregor boasted hit after hit. ‘Bicycle’ and ‘Mr Officer’ by Vybz Kartel, ‘Gallis’ , Mr Vegas, ‘Hope and Pray’ Movado, tracks from Bugle, Matterhorn, QQ and Cutty and many more. Trippple Bounce also had a track by Chino and Steven Di Genius McGregor which was the first time that the powerhouse producer and his brother ever collaborated vocally for an outsider producer.


1 – As the Keys Play – ZJ Chrome & Kabaka Pyramid
2 – Stop Follow Me Up – ZJ Chrome & Vybz Kartel
3 – Make it Clap – ZJ Chrome & Alkaline
4 – We Reach – ZJ Chrome & Dexta Daps
5 – Only Human – Tarrus Riley, ZJ Chrome, Alaine, Bugle & Popcaan
6 – Good Die Young – Chris Martin & ZJ Chrome
7 – Pound of Rice – ZJ Chrome & Vybz Kartel
8 – Sad Bad – ZJ Chrome, Tifa & Chino
9 – Straight – ZJ Chrome & Popcaan
10 – Whad Up – ZJ Chrome & Demarco
11 – Denial – ZJ Chrome & Leur Mar
12 – Bubble Up – ZJ Chrome & Busy Signal
13 – Excercise 2015 – ZJ Chrome & Vybz Kartel
14 – To the Top – ZJ Chrome & G Whizz


Purchase Alert
This Riddim is Available For Digital Purchase On iTunes & Other Music Distribution Platforms. Support producer (s) and featured artists by purchasing your legal copy.

iTunes $9.99 [US] iTunes 8,99€ [FR] iTunes £7.99 [UK]

iTunes $9.99 [CA] iTunes ¥1,500 [JP] iTunes $9.99 [JA]


Download Alert
This link is available only for Deejays, Radios, Promotional websites, Sound Systems, Don’t sell this Riddim.
Please for all others users, Delete this item after 24 hours or buy your copy to support artists and producers.

Zippyshare [68 Mo] Uptobox [68 Mo]


ZJ Chrome’s first studio album MUSIC WITHOUT RULES (MWR) on his independent label CR203 RECORDS is out today. (Friday July 31, 2015)...


No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write comment

Your data will be safe! Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person. Required fields marked as *